Bishop Alexander, Caleb Banks, Laura Beasley, Melissa Bolton, Gigi Broadway, Bobby Champagne, Ashley Christman, Mitch Coffman, Salena Denton, Ginger Gatlin, Kevin Jacques, Janet Jones, LaNita Riant, Jarrod Russell, Lori Eastep, proxy for Regina Sherrill, Amanda Sizemore, Amy Thompson, Jimmy Waddell, and Christy Waters.

IV. Approval of minutes –Ms. Bolton made a motion to approve the minutes from the August 16, 2017

VIII. New business – none.

- IX. Discussions none.
- X. Announcements
 - a. Next meeting October 9
 - i. Proposed time change Ms. Bolton made a motion to approve the time change of the October meeting to 11:30 am. Mr. Waddell seconded and the motion carried.
 - ii. Guest speaker will be Evan Thornton and Catherine White
 - iii. Please submit any questions or concerns via email to jrussell1@una.edu by October 2.
- XI. Adjournment Mr. Banks made a motion to dismiss. Ms. Bolton seconded and the Senate adjourned at 10:38 am.